CFP: The 22nd International Conference on Information and Communications Security

CFP: The 22nd International Conference on Information and Communications Security


24 -27 August 2020, Copenhagen, Denmark

The 2020 International Conference on Information and Communications Security will be the 22nd event in the ICICS conference series, started in 1997, that brings together individuals involved in multiple disciplines of Information and Communications Security in order to foster exchange of ideas. There will be Best Paper and Best Student Paper awards with cash reward sponsored by Springer. It will be organized by Technical University of Denmark (DTU).

Program Topics:

Original papers offering novel research contributions on all aspects of information and communications security are solicited for submission to ICICS 2019. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

Access control

Social networks security, privacy and trust

Key management and key recovery

Software defined networking security


Embedded systems security

Language-based security

Security management

Applied cryptography

Security models, metrics, and policies

Malware and anti-malware

Fraud and cyber-crime

Authentication and authorization

Security and privacy of Big Data

Mobile computing security and privacy

Hardware security

Biometrics security

Security of critical Infrastructures

Network security

Identity access management

Blockchain security and privacy

Trust and reputation systems

Cloud and edge computing security

Trusted and trustworthy computing technologies

Operating systems security

Usable security and privacy

Computer and digital forensics

Insider threat detection

Cyber-physical systems security

Underground economy

Privacy protection

Intellectual property protection

Data and system integrity

Verification of security protocols

Privacy-preserving data mining

Intrusion detection

Database security

Web security

Risk assessment

IoT security and privacy

Distributed systems security

Wireless security

Instructions for Authors:

Authors are invited to submit original papers not previously published nor submitted in parallel for publication to any other conference, workshop or journal. All submitted papers must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references.

Submissions should be in English, as a PDF file with all fonts embedded, in the Springer-Verlag LNCS format (details can be found at:, typeset with 11pt font, and using reasonable spacing and margins. Papers should not exceed 16 pages in LNCS style including the bibliography, but excluding well-marked appendices (no more than 18 pages in total). Note that papers should be intelligible without all appendices, since committee members are not required to read them. Submitted papers may risk being rejected directly without consideration of their merits if they do not follow all the above submission instructions.

Accepted papers will be presented at ICICS 2020 and included in the conference's post-proceeding published by Springer in its Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Please note that at least one author of each accepted paper should register with full rate to the conference and give a presentation at the conference. Failure to register or absence from the presentation will eventually make your paper NOT being included in the conference proceedings.

Important Dates:

- Paper submission deadline: 23 March 2020 (23:59 AOE)

- Notification of acceptance: 8 May 2020

- Camera-ready due: 30 May 2020

- Conference dates: 24 -27 August 2020


Steering Committee Chair

Jianying Zhou, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

Steering Committee

Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore

Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain

Qingni Shen, Peking University, China

Zhen Xu, Institute of Information Engineering, CAS, China

General Chairs

- Christian D. Jensen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

- Jianying Zhou, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

Program Chairs

- Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

- Weizhi Meng, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Publicity Chairs

- Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Telecom SudParis, France

- Qingni Shen, Peking University, China

- Bo Luo, University of Kansas, USA

Publication Chairs

- Wenjuan Li, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

If there is any question, please contact us at: